From: Keith Wiley (kwiley_at_email.domain.hidden)
Date: Sun Apr 06 2003 - 18:55:05 EDT


Okay, I've been following this thread, and I'm seriously confused. I see
the blatant image theft on the webpage, and I see that they appear to be
selling mods which Steve has requested not be sold for profit. However,
there is some other company that sells cameras that are modded this way
and I've never heard any complaints about them. I'm forgetting the name
of the camera right now. Is that because Steve actually communicated with
them and worked something out.

More to the point, I'm fairly unclear on where these two companies
(subject line) merge and split. Both webpages make references to
K3CCDtools. That's "ours", right? Now, that's free, but it would be
terribly ironic if they were stealing the hardware technology for personal
profit and then pumping free/share ware software that has been developed
by our group for use with the illegitimate hardware.

Could some clear some of this up for me?

Thanks.

________________________________________________________________________
Keith Wiley kwiley_at_cs.unm.edu
http://www.unm.edu/~keithw http://www.mp3.com/KeithWiley

"Yet mark his perfect self-contentment, and hence learn his lesson,
that to be self-contented is to be vile and ignorant, and that to
aspire is better than to be blindly and impotently happy."
                                           -- Edwin A. Abbott, Flatland
________________________________________________________________________

<p>------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Get a FREE REFINANCE QUOTE - click here!
http://us.click.yahoo.com/2CXtTB/ca0FAA/i5gGAA/N_XolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->

--Please keep your subject line relevant! CHANGE IT if the message topic changes significantly.
Start a NEW post if you're starting a NEW topic (this makes search by thread work correctly).

To unsubscribe from QCUIAG, mailto:QCUIAG-unsubscribe_at_yahoogroups.com
For a "no-mail" (web read) subscription mailto:QCUIAG-nomail_at_yahoogroups.com
For daily digests (which does not include attachments) mailto:QCUIAG-digest_at_yahoogroups.com

You need a valid YahooID to access list archives, files, photos and details at:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/QCUIAG

Visit the QCUIAG website at: http://www.qcuiag.co.uk to keep up with developments.

Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/